News Items

last updated 13/05/2022

2022 Franchise Awards open for entry

last updated 13/05/2022

May 2022 – Only a couple of months since the 2021 winners were announced, the 2022 Westpac New Zealand Franchise Awards are open for entry. The new simplified entry process has proved popular, and there’s also a new category

Entries are open now!

The annual Westpac New Zealand Franchise Awards identify and celebrate outstanding performers in the franchise sector. Since 1995, winners have received not just recognition but massive promotion for their businesses. Having an award-winning brand really means something to franchisees, franchise buyers and the professional advisors who assist them. Past winners have come from all different industries and professions.

And it’s not all about winning – just entering will take you through a process to help you examine key areas of your business and help you identify both its strengths and areas for potential improvement. It’s also an opportunity for you and your team to review your progress together and celebrate your achievements.

We here at Franchise New Zealand can vouch for that – last year, to celebrate 30 years in business, we entered ourselves and were proud to be named 2021 Service Provider of the Year. Yes, it’s a bit of work, but we learned a lot about our business and found some areas for improvement, too. 

Who can enter?

The Awards features different categories for Franchisees, Regional Master Franchises, Franchise Systems and Service Providers. There are also sub-categories to recognise excellence in areas such as customer engagement, contribution to the community and, for the first time, sustainability.

Why should you enter?

Here are five reasons why you should enter the Westpac New Zealand Franchise Awards

  1. Celebrate your achievements – showcase your hard work and celebrate as a team
  2. Gain recognition – be acknowledged for your innovation, performance and best practice.
  3. Raise your profile – attract new business as a Westpac New Zealand Franchise Award winner.
  4. Demonstrate your capabilities – providing evidence of your effectiveness in franchising.
  5. Boost morale – winning a Westpac New Zealand Franchise Award is a great way to motivate your team.

Find out more

To find out more about the 2022 Awards and see the timeline, click here.  Once you’ve registered, you’ll be guided through the entry process – final submissions are due by 21 July. The Awards will be presented at a Gala Dinner on Saturday 12 November.

Don’t delay, register now. Entry is open to all members of the Franchise Association of New Zealand.

Helpful links
How it works
Awards categories
Registration Form

For further information and support Awards, contact or call 0-9-274 2901.

Order a Print Copy
Order a Print Copy