News Items

last updated 29/10/2019

Australian Franchise Awards – 2019 Results

last updated 29/10/2019

25 October 2019 – San Churro enjoyed the sweet taste of victory in this year’s Australian franchise awards

The Franchise Council of Australia recognised business success across the Tasman at the MYOB FCA Excellence in Franchising Awards on the Gold Coast this week.

National chocolate store franchise San Churro was named Australian Established Franchisor of the Year. The company, which specialises in chocolate drinks, ice cream, desserts and churros has been franchising for 13 years and has 51 franchisees across Australia.

Bubble tea franchise Chatime received the International Franchisor of the Year award. Celebrating 10 years of Australian operations this year, Chatime is one of the fastest-growing iced tea franchises in Australia.

The Australian Emerging Franchisor of the Year Award was taken home by Express Retail Group, the franchisor of the Salon Express and Barbershop Express brands, which currently has 41 salons and barbershops operating across Western Australia and Queensland.

Laser Clinics Australia took home Awards for both Excellence in International Franchising and Franchise Innovation. The laser hair removal, skin treatments and cosmetic injectables franchise first opened in Australia in 2018 and began its international expansion to New Zealand in 2018.

Other Results

Multi-Unit Franchisee of the Year: Warren D’cruz, Automasters

Single-Unit Franchisee, less than two staff: Kate Davidson, EFM Health Club Noosaville.

Single-Unit Franchisee, two or more staff: Mark & Ky O'Shea, Quest Bundoora

Franchisor Social Responsibility: Muffin Break

Field Manager of the Year: Melinda Bowles, Shingle Inn

Excellence in Marketing: Pack & Send

Franchise Woman of the Year: Liz Nable, Xtend Barre

Franchisee Community Responsibility and Contribution: Bakers Delight Burleigh Heads

Supplier of the Year: Cashflow It

The Westpac New Zealand Franchise Awards winners will be announced on 9 November 2019 - see a full list of finalists here.

Order a Print Copy
Order a Print Copy